Home

Select non adjacent cells in Numbers iPad

When changing formatting using the shift select option to change cells by selecting nonadjacent cells is so much faster. That's been for selecting adjacentcells for as long as I can remember. Try command-select to select non-adjacent Selecting non contiguous cells in numbers. Thread starter. Peterahumble. Start date. Jun 7, 2011. Jun 7, 2011. #1. As a complete novice on the iPad and numbers is there any way to select multiple cells that are not next to each other ,e.g. A3 and D3 -. Thanks 463. Canada. Mar 9, 2016. #4. So apparently, some of the forums I searched online have an opinion that Excel doesn't allow selecting non-adjacent cell range. It has something to do with Apple, as it doesn't allow the same in Numbers for iOS as well as Numbers for iCloud. Comment Tap the table. Letters appear above the columns and numbers appear to the left of the rows. Do any of the following: Select a single row or column: Tap the number or letter for the row or column. Select multiple adjacent rows or columns: Tap the number or letter for a row or column, then drag a blue dot across the adjacent rows or columns. Select non-adjacent rows or columns: Tap the number or.